h1

The wrong kinds of geeks…

December 8, 2008

I don’t normally watch Science Saturday on Bloggingheads.tv, but I had to see this part of this episode, particularly as I share Abigail Smith’s frustration with the Twilighters.  I read the Twilight books a long while ago, and while I enjoyed them, they are NOT GOOD BOOKS, and vampiric stories have been done better before.

Anyway, I particularly liked this line:

“There is nothing more distressing then seeing people be really geeky, but in the wrong way and about the wrong things.”

I really appreciate Smith’s post about Twilight.  Again, I’ll write more tonight, because I have a serious Twilight rant building up.

Leave a Reply

