h1

90s Flashback of the Day

December 11, 2008

This song is super-duper special to me, because Megan loved Heather Nova, but also because the first time I heard it, I was actually in London.  In fact, the whole time we were there, the song was inescapable.  That UK trip was very special to me- on it I learned how truly important my love of history was- so this song just brings back great memories.

Plus, it was on the Dawson’s Creek soundtrack, one of the iconic CDs of the decade.

PS. Driving in the rain, with the windows wound down so I get wet and this song blaring, and the smell of the eucalyptus permeating the air is still one of my favourite things on earth.

Leave a Reply

