h1

Monday

December 15, 2008

I’m home sick today.  My stupid stomach, which has been plaguing me for about a month, was particularly bad overnight, and that has carried on through the day today.  It hurts, and it’s making life really difficult.  Plus, I’m not able to cook much, because I’m not able to eat much.  Which only serves to stress me out more, because when I’m stressed, I like to cook.

Only 6 days left til China.  I went shopping on the weekend with Heidy, in a vain attempt to find a warm winter coat.  I thought outlet shopping would mean I could get off-season clothes, but apparently not.  So the plan for the moment is the freeze the first day I’m there, before going to the fabric markets to find a one or two.

Other than that, though, I think I’m ready.  I bought a really lovely dress for New Year’s Eve, because I wanted to celebrate having lost a few kgs, and the dress is unlike anything I’ve ever owned before.  I’ll be sure to post a pic to my China trip Picasa. (PS I know they’re just crappy “coming soon” images, but I wanted to actually have the albums there before I leave).

It’s quite exciting: the thought of THREE WHOLE WEEKS off, of seeing my parents, of checking out Shanghai again, and finally getting to both the Great Wall and the Terracotta Warriors.  6 days to go!

One comment

  1. Its a pity you are sick, I was going to email but ours wasn’t working this morning and now I see you weren’t there anyway …

    I have thermal undies. Yes undies. I’ll be one sexy lady in Siberia!



Leave a Reply

